NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP /DE/
NOC Industrials · Aerospace & DefenseEach grade is a single reported quarter's assessment, never an average — a card shows the grade at the newest quarter in view, so it follows the period and range controls above. Latest scored quarter: 2026-06-30.
▼−32 over range · as of 2026-06-30
Revenue +5.1% YoY, earnings -6.8% YoY · sector avg 71
0 over range · as of 2026-06-30
10.1% net margin, 25% return on equity, 9% free-cash-flow margin, profitable in 8 of last 8 quarters · sector avg 49
▼−8 over range · as of 2026-06-30
Net debt 2.1x EBITDA, 7x interest coverage, 1.2x current ratio · sector avg 68
Latest quarter · ending 2026-06-30 · green = improving · click a row to chart it
Revenue $10.9B +10.1% Gross margin — — Operating margin 10.1% +0.1pp Net margin 10.1% +1.2pp Net income $1.1B +25.0%Filings
23-09 → 26-06 · following the period bar 12 match| Year | Q1 | Q2 | Q3 | FY |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 10-Q Q1 2026 | 10-Q Q2 2026 | no filing | no filing |
| 2025 | 10-Q Q1 2025 | 10-Q Q2 2025 | 10-Q Q3 2025 | 10-K FY 2025 |
| 2024 | 10-Q Q1 2024 | 10-Q Q2 2024 | 10-Q Q3 2024 | 10-K FY 2024 |
| 2023 | no filing | no filing | 10-Q Q3 2023 | 10-K FY 2023 |
All 12 filings
10-K FY 2024 2025-01-30 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2024 2024-10-24 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2024 2024-07-25 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2024 2024-04-25 Pro → 10-K FY 2023 2024-01-25 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2023 2023-10-26 Pro →Filing-level fact detail is a Pro feature. The grades and figures above are free. See Pro plans
Trends
| Period | Period end | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $9.8B |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $10.6B |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $10.1B |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $10.2B |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $10.0B |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $10.7B |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $9.5B |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $10.4B |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $10.4B |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $11.7B |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $9.9B |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $10.9B |
| Period | Period end | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $937.0M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | -$535.0M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $944.0M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $940.0M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $1.0B |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $1.3B |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $481.0M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $1.2B |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $1.1B |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $1.4B |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $875.0M |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $1.1B |
| Period | Period end | Operating income |
|---|---|---|
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $1.0B |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | -$393.0M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $1.1B |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $1.1B |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $1.1B |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $1.1B |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $573.0M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $1.4B |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $1.2B |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $1.3B |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $989.0M |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $1.1B |
| Period | Period end | EPS (diluted) |
|---|---|---|
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $6.18 |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | not reported |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $6.32 |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $6.36 |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $7.00 |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | not reported |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $3.32 |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $8.15 |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $7.67 |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | not reported |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $6.14 |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $7.68 |
Grade history
Point-in-time: each period shows the grade of the quarter it ends at — grades are never summed or averaged across a window.
Hover to read every grade at a period · shared with the trends chart · axis fixed 0–100
| Period | Period end | Growth | Quality | Safety |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | 51 | 47 | 43 |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | 28 | 17 | 20 |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | 58 | 30 | 31 |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | 61 | 30 | 28 |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | 40 | 30 | 26 |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | 64 | 37 | 33 |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | 7 | 26 | 21 |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | 57 | 33 | 37 |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | 49 | 34 | 38 |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | 65 | 52 | 42 |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | 60 | 47 | 41 |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | 18 | 47 | 35 |