GENERAC HOLDINGS INC.
GNRC Industrials · Capital GoodsEach grade is a single reported quarter's assessment, never an average — a card shows the grade at the newest quarter in view, so it follows the period and range controls above. Latest scored quarter: 2026-06-30.
▲+38 over range · as of 2026-06-30
Revenue +10.6% YoY, earnings +93.5% YoY · sector avg 71
▼−4 over range · as of 2026-06-30
12.2% net margin, 9% return on equity, 9% free-cash-flow margin, profitable in 7 of last 8 quarters · sector avg 49
▲+24 over range · as of 2026-06-30
Net debt 1.6x EBITDA, 13x interest coverage, 2.0x current ratio · sector avg 68
Latest quarter · ending 2026-06-30 · green = improving · click a row to chart it
Revenue $1.2B +10.8% Gross margin 44.5% +5.7pp Operating margin 17.9% +6.9pp Net margin 12.2% +5.3pp Net income $143.2M +95.5%Filings
21-09 → 26-06 · following the period bar 20 match| Year | Q1 | Q2 | Q3 | FY |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 10-Q Q1 2026 | 10-Q Q2 2026 | no filing | no filing |
| 2025 | 10-Q Q1 2025 | 10-Q Q2 2025 | 10-Q Q3 2025 | 10-K FY 2025 |
| 2024 | 10-Q Q1 2024 | 10-Q Q2 2024 | 10-Q Q3 2024 | 10-K FY 2024 |
| 2023 | 10-Q Q1 2023 | 10-Q Q2 2023 | 10-Q Q3 2023 | 10-K FY 2023 |
| 2022 | 10-Q Q1 2022 | 10-Q Q2 2022 | 10-Q Q3 2022 | 10-K FY 2022 |
| 2021 | no filing | no filing | 10-Q Q3 2021 | 10-K FY 2021 |
All 20 filings
10-K FY 2024 2025-02-19 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2024 2024-11-05 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2024 2024-08-06 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2024 2024-05-07 Pro → 10-K FY 2023 2024-02-21 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2023 2023-11-07 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2023 2023-08-08 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2023 2023-05-09 Pro → 10-K FY 2022 2023-02-22 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2022 2022-11-07 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2022 2022-08-08 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2022 2022-05-09 Pro → 10-K FY 2021 2022-02-22 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2021 2021-11-04 Pro →Filing-level fact detail is a Pro feature. The grades and figures above are free. See Pro plans
Trends
| Period | Period end | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $942.7M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $1.1B |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $1.1B |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $1.3B |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $1.1B |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $1.0B |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $887.9M |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $1.0B |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $1.1B |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $1.1B |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $889.3M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $998.2M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $1.2B |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $1.2B |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $942.1M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $1.1B |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $1.1B |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $1.1B |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $1.1B |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $1.2B |
| Period | Period end | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $131.6M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $142.9M |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $113.9M |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $156.4M |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $58.3M |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $71.0M |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $12.4M |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $45.2M |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $60.4M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $96.6M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $26.2M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $59.1M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $113.7M |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $117.2M |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $43.8M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $74.0M |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $66.2M |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | -$24.5M |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $73.3M |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $143.2M |
| Period | Period end | Operating income |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $173.6M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $175.5M |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $154.7M |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $216.8M |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $87.5M |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $107.2M |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $44.5M |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $86.0M |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $104.8M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $151.0M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $66.9M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $103.2M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $168.6M |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $198.0M |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $83.6M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $111.8M |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $103.1M |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | -$9.3M |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $117.3M |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $210.4M |
| Period | Period end | EPS (diluted) |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $1.93 |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $2.04 |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $1.57 |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $2.21 |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $0.83 |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $0.83 |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $0.05 |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $0.70 |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $0.97 |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $1.57 |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $0.39 |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $0.97 |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $1.89 |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | not reported |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $0.73 |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $1.25 |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $1.12 |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | not reported |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $1.24 |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $2.40 |
Grade history
Point-in-time: each period shows the grade of the quarter it ends at — grades are never summed or averaged across a window.
Hover to read every grade at a period · shared with the trends chart · axis fixed 0–100
| Period | Period end | Growth | Quality | Safety |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | 35 | 28 | 45 |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | 49 | 42 | 49 |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | 65 | 39 | 48 |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | 51 | 39 | 47 |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | 82 | 44 | 57 |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | 71 | 45 | 69 |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | 77 | 39 | 53 |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | 76 | 42 | 56 |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | 7 | 36 | 56 |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | 1 | 10 | 46 |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | 78 | 18 | 61 |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | 72 | 24 | 69 |