NEXTERA ENERGY INC
NEE Utilities · UtilitiesEach grade is a single reported quarter's assessment, never an average — a card shows the grade at the newest quarter in view, so it follows the period and range controls above. Latest scored quarter: 2026-06-30.
▲+19 over range · as of 2026-06-30
Revenue +4.7% YoY, earnings +55.0% YoY · sector avg 73
▲+21 over range · as of 2026-06-30
46.9% net margin, 14% return on equity, profitable in 8 of last 8 quarters · sector avg 51
▼−25 over range · as of 2026-06-30
Net debt 6.7x EBITDA, 0.5x current ratio · sector avg 60
Latest quarter · ending 2026-06-30 · green = improving · click a row to chart it
Revenue $6.7B +9.8% Gross margin — — Operating margin 33.4% −2.8pp Net margin 46.9% +11.2pp Net income $3.1B +44.1%Filings
21-09 → 26-06 · following the period bar 20 match| Year | Q1 | Q2 | Q3 | FY |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 10-Q Q1 2026 | no filing | no filing | no filing |
| 2025 | 10-Q Q1 2025 | 10-Q Q2 2025 | 10-Q Q3 2025 | 10-K FY 2025 |
| 2024 | 10-Q Q1 2024 | 10-Q Q2 2024 | 10-Q Q3 2024 | 10-K FY 2024 |
| 2023 | 10-Q Q1 2023 | 10-Q Q2 2023 | 10-Q Q3 2023 | 10-K FY 2023 |
| 2022 | 10-Q Q1 2022 | 10-Q Q2 2022 | 10-Q Q3 2022 | 10-K FY 2022 |
| 2021 | no filing | no filing | 10-Q Q3 2021 | 10-K FY 2021 |
All 20 filings
10-K FY 2024 2025-02-14 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2024 2024-10-23 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2024 2024-07-24 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2024 2024-04-23 Pro → 10-K FY 2023 2024-02-16 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2023 2023-11-07 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2023 2023-07-26 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2023 2023-04-26 Pro → 10-K FY 2022 2023-02-17 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2022 2022-11-03 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2022 2022-07-27 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2022 2022-04-22 Pro → 10-K FY 2021 2022-02-18 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2021 2021-10-25 Pro →Filing-level fact detail is a Pro feature. The grades and figures above are free. See Pro plans
Trends
| Period | Period end | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $5.4B |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $4.7B |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $5.0B |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $5.9B |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $6.4B |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $5.7B |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $5.7B |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $6.3B |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $7.2B |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $5.6B |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $5.4B |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $6.0B |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $6.7B |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $5.4B |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $6.0B |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $6.4B |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $7.4B |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $6.0B |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $6.1B |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $6.7B |
| Period | Period end | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $447.0M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $1.2B |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | -$451.0M |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $1.4B |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $1.7B |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $1.5B |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $2.1B |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $2.8B |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $1.2B |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $1.2B |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $2.3B |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $1.6B |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $1.9B |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $1.2B |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $833.0M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $2.0B |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $2.4B |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $1.5B |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $2.2B |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $3.1B |
| Period | Period end | Operating income |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $379.0M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $1.4B |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | -$775.0M |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $948.0M |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $1.9B |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $2.0B |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $2.9B |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $2.8B |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $1.8B |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $2.7B |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $2.0B |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $1.7B |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $2.9B |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $940.0M |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $2.3B |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $1.9B |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $2.5B |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $1.6B |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $2.2B |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $2.2B |
| Period | Period end | EPS (diluted) |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $0.23 |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | not reported |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | -$0.23 |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $0.70 |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $0.86 |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | not reported |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $1.04 |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $1.38 |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $0.60 |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | not reported |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $1.10 |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $0.79 |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $0.90 |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | not reported |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $0.40 |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $0.98 |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $1.18 |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | not reported |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $1.04 |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $1.50 |
Grade history
Point-in-time: each period shows the grade of the quarter it ends at — grades are never summed or averaged across a window.
Hover to read every grade at a period · shared with the trends chart · axis fixed 0–100
| Period | Period end | Growth | Quality | Safety |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | 51 | 58 | 42 |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | 47 | 65 | 48 |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | 50 | 82 | 36 |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | 9 | 77 | 32 |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | 40 | 76 | 31 |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | 27 | 76 | 11 |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | 31 | 52 | 16 |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | 53 | 68 | 12 |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | 64 | 69 | 12 |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | 63 | 68 | 16 |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | 50 | 79 | 12 |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | 70 | 79 | 16 |