IDEX CORP /DE/
IEX Industrials · Capital GoodsEach grade is a single reported quarter's assessment, never an average — a card shows the grade at the newest quarter in view, so it follows the period and range controls above. Latest scored quarter: 2026-06-30.
▼−10 over range · as of 2026-06-30
Revenue +6.4% YoY, earnings +9.0% YoY · sector avg 71
▼−15 over range · as of 2026-06-30
15.6% net margin, 13% return on equity, 18% free-cash-flow margin, profitable in 8 of last 8 quarters · sector avg 49
▲+2 over range · as of 2026-06-30
Net debt 1.3x EBITDA, 3.0x current ratio · sector avg 55
Latest quarter · ending 2026-06-30 · green = improving · click a row to chart it
Revenue $920.6M +3.8% Gross margin 46.4% +1.5pp Operating margin 21.7% +2.3pp Net margin 15.6% +2.0pp Net income $143.4M +19.5%Filings
21-09 → 26-06 · following the period bar 20 match| Year | Q1 | Q2 | Q3 | FY |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 10-Q Q1 2026 | 10-Q Q2 2026 | no filing | no filing |
| 2025 | 10-Q Q1 2025 | 10-Q Q2 2025 | 10-Q Q3 2025 | 10-K FY 2025 |
| 2024 | 10-Q Q1 2024 | 10-Q Q2 2024 | 10-Q Q3 2024 | 10-K FY 2024 |
| 2023 | 10-Q Q1 2023 | 10-Q Q2 2023 | 10-Q Q3 2023 | 10-K FY 2023 |
| 2022 | 10-Q Q1 2022 | 10-Q Q2 2022 | 10-Q Q3 2022 | 10-K FY 2022 |
| 2021 | no filing | no filing | 10-Q Q3 2021 | 10-K FY 2021 |
All 20 filings
10-K FY 2024 2025-02-20 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2024 2024-10-30 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2024 2024-08-01 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2024 2024-04-24 Pro → 10-K FY 2023 2024-02-22 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2023 2023-10-26 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2023 2023-07-27 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2023 2023-04-27 Pro → 10-K FY 2022 2023-02-23 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2022 2022-10-26 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2022 2022-07-27 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2022 2022-04-27 Pro → 10-K FY 2021 2022-02-24 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2021 2021-10-27 Pro →Filing-level fact detail is a Pro feature. The grades and figures above are free. See Pro plans
Trends
| Period | Period end | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $712.0M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $714.8M |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $751.1M |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $796.1M |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $824.0M |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $810.7M |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $845.4M |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $846.2M |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $793.4M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $788.9M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $800.5M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $807.2M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $798.2M |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $862.9M |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $814.3M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $865.4M |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $878.7M |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $899.1M |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $886.9M |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $920.6M |
| Period | Period end | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $115.7M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $118.8M |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $140.0M |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $138.2M |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $178.7M |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $130.0M |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $139.8M |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $138.6M |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $209.1M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $108.6M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $121.4M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $141.3M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $119.1M |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $123.2M |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $95.5M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $131.6M |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $127.8M |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $128.3M |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $120.0M |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $143.4M |
| Period | Period end | Operating income |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $161.2M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $162.0M |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $187.6M |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $186.6M |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $202.2M |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $175.0M |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $192.3M |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $200.1M |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $179.6M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $160.5M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $161.2M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $182.7M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $168.0M |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $165.3M |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $142.0M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $187.9M |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $185.8M |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $183.6M |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $172.4M |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $199.9M |
| Period | Period end | EBITDA |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $172.0M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $232.7M |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $199.8M |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $199.1M |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $214.5M |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $257.7M |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $205.1M |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $237.7M |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $218.1M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $270.7M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $177.4M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $222.9M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $211.9M |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | not reported |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | not reported |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | not reported |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | not reported |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | not reported |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | not reported |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | not reported |
Grade history
Point-in-time: each period shows the grade of the quarter it ends at — grades are never summed or averaged across a window.
Hover to read every grade at a period · shared with the trends chart · axis fixed 0–100
| Period | Period end | Growth | Quality | Safety |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | 43 | 72 | 80 |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | 21 | 63 | 82 |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | 19 | 65 | 88 |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | 24 | 66 | 88 |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | 15 | 58 | 74 |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | 57 | 57 | 73 |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | 29 | 54 | 72 |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | 47 | 58 | 74 |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | 64 | 56 | 76 |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | 46 | 59 | 80 |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | 63 | 58 | 80 |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | 33 | 56 | 82 |