SMITH A O CORP
AOS Consumer Discretionary · Consumer Durables & ApparelEach grade is a single reported quarter's assessment, never an average — a card shows the grade at the newest quarter in view, so it follows the period and range controls above. Latest scored quarter: 2026-06-30.
▼−45 over range · as of 2026-06-30
Revenue -0.7% YoY, earnings -17.9% YoY · sector avg 60
▲+17 over range · as of 2026-06-30
12.4% net margin, 27% return on equity, 17% free-cash-flow margin, profitable in 8 of last 8 quarters · sector avg 52
▼−16 over range · as of 2026-06-30
Net debt 0.6x EBITDA, 21x interest coverage, 1.6x current ratio · sector avg 67
Latest quarter · ending 2026-06-30 · green = improving · click a row to chart it
Revenue $1.0B +6.2% Gross margin 38.6% −0.1pp Operating margin 16.5% −0.6pp Net margin 12.4% −0.0pp Net income $124.9M +5.8%Filings
21-09 → 26-06 · following the period bar 20 match| Year | Q1 | Q2 | Q3 | FY |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 10-Q Q1 2026 | 10-Q Q2 2026 | no filing | no filing |
| 2025 | 10-Q Q1 2025 | 10-Q Q2 2025 | 10-Q Q3 2025 | 10-K FY 2025 |
| 2024 | 10-Q Q1 2024 | 10-Q Q2 2024 | 10-Q Q3 2024 | no filing |
| 2023 | 10-Q Q1 2023 | 10-Q Q2 2023 | 10-Q Q3 2023 | 10-K FY 2023 |
| 2022 | 10-Q Q1 2022 | 10-Q Q2 2022 | 10-Q Q3 2022 | 10-K FY 2022 |
| 2021 | no filing | no filing | 10-Q Q3 2021 | 10-K FY 2021 |
All 20 filings
10-K — 2025-02-11 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2024 2024-10-23 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2024 2024-07-24 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2024 2024-04-26 Pro → 10-K FY 2023 2024-02-13 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2023 2023-10-27 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2023 2023-07-28 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2023 2023-04-28 Pro → 10-K FY 2022 2023-02-14 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2022 2022-10-28 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2022 2022-07-29 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2022 2022-05-02 Pro → 10-K FY 2021 2022-02-11 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2021 2021-10-29 Pro →Filing-level fact detail is a Pro feature. The grades and figures above are free. See Pro plans
Trends
| Period | Period end | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $914.6M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $995.5M |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $977.7M |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $965.9M |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $874.2M |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | $936.1M |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $966.4M |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $960.8M |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $937.5M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $988.1M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $978.8M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $1.0B |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $902.6M |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $912.4M |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $963.9M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $1.0B |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $942.5M |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $912.5M |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $945.6M |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $1.0B |
| Period | Period end | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $131.6M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $139.6M |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $119.8M |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $126.2M |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $109.8M |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | -$120.1M |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $126.9M |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $157.0M |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $135.4M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $137.3M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $147.6M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $156.2M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $120.1M |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $109.7M |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $136.6M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $152.2M |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $132.0M |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $125.4M |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $118.0M |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $124.9M |
| Period | Period end | Operating income |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $178.5M |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | $197.3M |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $176.5M |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $178.0M |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $163.6M |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | -$285.0M |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $193.9M |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $227.4M |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $193.2M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | $131.0M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $193.7M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $208.4M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $158.1M |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | $147.5M |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $184.0M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $206.2M |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $175.4M |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | $163.0M |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $161.8M |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $166.1M |
| Period | Period end | EPS (diluted) |
|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | $0.82 |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | not reported |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | $0.76 |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | $0.81 |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | $0.71 |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | not reported |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | $0.84 |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | $1.04 |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $0.90 |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | not reported |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | $1.00 |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | $1.06 |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | $0.82 |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | not reported |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | $0.95 |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | $1.07 |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | $0.94 |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | not reported |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | $0.85 |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | $0.91 |
Grade history
Point-in-time: each period shows the grade of the quarter it ends at — grades are never summed or averaged across a window.
Hover to read every grade at a period · shared with the trends chart · axis fixed 0–100
| Period | Period end | Growth | Quality | Safety |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 21-09 | 2021-09-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 21-12 | 2021-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-03 | 2022-03-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-06 | 2022-06-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-09 | 2022-09-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 22-12 | 2022-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-03 | 2023-03-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-06 | 2023-06-30 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | 58 | 49 | 85 |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-31 | 71 | 56 | 83 |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-31 | 45 | 58 | 87 |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-30 | 48 | 53 | 85 |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-30 | 20 | 53 | 87 |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-31 | 17 | 61 | 81 |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-31 | 31 | 64 | 79 |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-30 | 31 | 70 | 77 |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-30 | 44 | 69 | 82 |
| 25-12 | 2025-12-31 | 48 | 68 | 79 |
| 26-03 | 2026-03-31 | 16 | 69 | 73 |
| 26-06 | 2026-06-30 | 13 | 65 | 69 |