STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC.
SWK Industrials · Capital GoodsEach grade is a single reported quarter's assessment, never an average — a card shows the grade at the newest quarter in view, so it follows the period and range controls above. Latest scored quarter: 2026-07-04.
▲+38 over range · as of 2026-07-04
Revenue +0.4% YoY, earnings +244.7% YoY · sector avg 71
▲+21 over range · as of 2026-07-04
8.9% net margin, 7% return on equity, 8% free-cash-flow margin, profitable in 8 of last 8 quarters · sector avg 49
▲+16 over range · as of 2026-07-04
Net debt 2.5x EBITDA, 1.4x current ratio · sector avg 55
Latest quarter · ending 2026-07-04 · green = improving · click a row to chart it
Revenue $4.0B +3.0% Gross margin 33.0% +2.9pp CHARTED Operating margin — — Net margin 8.9% +7.3pp Net income $351.3M +489.4%Filings
23-09 → 26-07 · following the period bar 12 match| Year | Q1 | Q2 | Q3 | FY |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 10-Q Q1 2026 | 10-Q Q2 2026 | no filing | 10-K FY 2026 |
| 2025 | 10-Q Q1 2025 | 10-Q Q2 2025 | 10-Q Q3 2025 | no filing |
| 2024 | 10-Q Q1 2024 | 10-Q Q2 2024 | 10-Q Q3 2024 | 10-K FY 2024 |
| 2023 | no filing | no filing | 10-Q Q3 2023 | 10-K FY 2023 |
All 12 filings
10-K FY 2024 2025-02-18 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2024 2024-10-29 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2024 2024-07-30 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2024 2024-05-02 Pro → 10-K FY 2023 2024-02-27 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2023 2023-10-30 Pro →Filing-level fact detail is a Pro feature. The grades and figures above are free. See Pro plans
Trends
| Period | Period end | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $4.0B |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-30 | $3.7B |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-30 | $3.9B |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-29 | $4.0B |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-28 | $3.8B |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-28 | $3.7B |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-29 | $3.7B |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-28 | $3.9B |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-27 | $3.8B |
| 26-01 | 2026-01-03 | $3.7B |
| 26-04 | 2026-04-04 | $3.8B |
| 26-07 | 2026-07-04 | $4.0B |
| Period | Period end | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $4.7M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-30 | -$304.4M |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-30 | $19.5M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-29 | -$11.2M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-28 | $91.1M |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-28 | $194.9M |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-29 | $90.4M |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-28 | $101.9M |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-27 | $51.4M |
| 26-01 | 2026-01-03 | $158.2M |
| 26-04 | 2026-04-04 | $59.6M |
| 26-07 | 2026-07-04 | $351.3M |
| Period | Period end | Operating income |
|---|---|---|
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | $335.9M |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-30 | not reported |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-30 | $320.9M |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-29 | $382.9M |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-28 | $397.7M |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-28 | not reported |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-29 | not reported |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-28 | not reported |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-27 | not reported |
| 26-01 | 2026-01-03 | not reported |
| 26-04 | 2026-04-04 | not reported |
| 26-07 | 2026-07-04 | not reported |
| Period | Period end | Gross margin |
|---|---|---|
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | 26.8% |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-30 | 29.6% |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-30 | 28.6% |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-29 | 28.4% |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-28 | 29.9% |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-28 | 30.8% |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-29 | 29.9% |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-28 | 27.0% |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-27 | 31.4% |
| 26-01 | 2026-01-03 | 33.2% |
| 26-04 | 2026-04-04 | 30.1% |
| 26-07 | 2026-07-04 | 33.0% |
Grade history
Point-in-time: each period shows the grade of the quarter it ends at — grades are never summed or averaged across a window.
Hover to read every grade at a period · shared with the trends chart · axis fixed 0–100
| Period | Period end | Growth | Quality | Safety |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 23-09 | 2023-09-30 | 14 | 9 | 29 |
| 23-12 | 2023-12-30 | 7 | 7 | 22 |
| 24-03 | 2024-03-30 | 58 | 9 | 16 |
| 24-06 | 2024-06-29 | 9 | 8 | 20 |
| 24-09 | 2024-09-28 | 51 | 8 | 20 |
| 24-12 | 2024-12-28 | 58 | 11 | 25 |
| 25-03 | 2025-03-29 | 54 | 9 | 23 |
| 25-06 | 2025-06-28 | 54 | 5 | 20 |
| 25-09 | 2025-09-27 | 13 | 4 | 19 |
| 26-01 | 2026-01-03 | 19 | 9 | 23 |
| 26-04 | 2026-04-04 | 15 | 7 | 24 |
| 26-07 | 2026-07-04 | 51 | 29 | 46 |