BA
BALL Corp
BALL Industrials · Capital Goods
Latest period 2026-06-30 · 37 filings on record
SHOWING
Fiscal years as the company filed them — each point is one closed year from its 10-K, ending on that year's own close. A year with no 10-K on file is assembled from its four quarters and labelled by its ending date instead; a year still open gets no column at all.
Ranked against Industrials · 69 peers
Each grade is a single reported quarter's assessment, never an average — a card shows the grade at the newest quarter in view, so it follows the period and range controls above. Latest scored quarter: 2026-06-30.
Growth
93rd pct
▲+4 over range · as of 2025-12-31
Quality
24th pct
▼−7 over range · as of 2025-12-31
Safety
26th pct
▲+17 over range · as of 2025-12-31
OVERVIEWYoY Δ
Latest fiscal year · ending 2025-12-31 · green = improving · click a row to chart it
Revenue $13.2B +11.6% Gross margin 19.6% +2.7pp Operating margin — — Net margin 7.0% −27.1pp Net income $915.0M −77.2% CHARTED
Debt / equity
1.29
+39.0%
EPS (diluted)
$3.30
−74.6%
EBITDA
—
—
Filings
Full history 37 match| Year | Q1 | Q2 | Q3 | FY |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 10-Q Q1 2026 | 10-Q Q2 2026 | no filing | no filing |
| 2025 | 10-Q Q1 2025 | 10-Q Q2 2025 | 10-Q Q3 2025 | 10-K FY 2025 |
| 2024 | 10-Q Q1 2024 | 10-Q Q2 2024 | 10-Q Q3 2024 | 10-K FY 2024 |
| 2023 | 10-Q Q1 2023 | 10-Q Q2 2023 | 10-Q Q3 2023 | 10-K FY 2023 |
| 2022 | 10-Q Q1 2022 | 10-Q Q2 2022 | 10-Q Q3 2022 | 10-K FY 2022 |
| 2021 | 10-Q Q1 2021 | 10-Q Q2 2021 | 10-Q Q3 2021 | 10-K FY 2021 |
| 2020 | 10-Q Q1 2020 | 10-Q Q2 2020 | 10-Q Q3 2020 | 10-K FY 2020 |
| 2019 | no filing | no filing | 10-Q Q3 2019 | 10-K FY 2019 |
All 37 filings
10-K FY 2024 2025-02-20 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2024 2024-10-31 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2024 2024-08-01 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2024 2024-05-07 Pro → 10-K FY 2023 2024-02-20 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2023 2023-11-02 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2023 2023-08-03 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2023 2023-05-04 Pro → 10-K FY 2022 2023-02-21 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2022 2022-11-03 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2022 2022-08-04 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2022 2022-05-05 Pro → 10-K FY 2021 2022-02-16 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2021 2021-11-05 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2021 2021-08-06 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2021 2021-05-07 Pro → 10-K FY 2020 2021-02-17 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2020 2020-11-06 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2020 2020-08-07 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2020 2020-05-08 Pro → 10-K FY 2019 2020-02-19 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2019 2019-11-01 Pro → 10-K FY 2018 2019-02-22 Pro → 10-K FY 2017 2018-03-01 Pro → 10-K FY 2016 2017-03-02 Pro → 10-K FY 2015 2016-02-16 Pro → 10-K FY 2014 2015-02-20 Pro → 10-K FY 2013 2014-02-24 Pro → 10-K FY 2012 2013-02-22 Pro → 10-K FY 2011 2012-02-22 Pro → 10-K FY 2010 2011-02-28 Pro →Filing-level fact detail is a Pro feature. The grades and figures above are free. See Pro plans
Trends
Fiscal years as the company filed them
Revenue
| Period | Period end | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| FY 2013 | 2013-12-31 | $8.5B |
| FY 2014 | 2014-12-31 | $8.6B |
| FY 2015 | 2015-12-31 | $8.0B |
| FY 2016 | 2016-12-31 | $9.1B |
| FY 2017 | 2017-12-31 | $11.0B |
| FY 2018 | 2018-12-31 | $11.6B |
| FY 2019 | 2019-12-31 | $11.5B |
| FY 2020 | 2020-12-31 | $11.8B |
| FY 2021 | 2021-12-31 | $13.8B |
| FY 2022 | 2022-12-31 | $13.4B |
| FY 2023 | 2023-12-31 | $12.1B |
| FY 2024 | 2024-12-31 | $11.8B |
| FY 2025 | 2025-12-31 | $13.2B |
Net income
| Period | Period end | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| FY 2013 | 2013-12-31 | $435.0M |
| FY 2014 | 2014-12-31 | $498.0M |
| FY 2015 | 2015-12-31 | $303.0M |
| FY 2016 | 2016-12-31 | $266.0M |
| FY 2017 | 2017-12-31 | $380.0M |
| FY 2018 | 2018-12-31 | $453.0M |
| FY 2019 | 2019-12-31 | $536.0M |
| FY 2020 | 2020-12-31 | $582.0M |
| FY 2021 | 2021-12-31 | $878.0M |
| FY 2022 | 2022-12-31 | $732.0M |
| FY 2023 | 2023-12-31 | $711.0M |
| FY 2024 | 2024-12-31 | $4.0B |
| FY 2025 | 2025-12-31 | $915.0M |
Operating income
| Period | Period end | Operating income |
|---|---|---|
| FY 2013 | 2013-12-31 | $795.4M |
| FY 2014 | 2014-12-31 | $839.0M |
| FY 2015 | 2015-12-31 | $606.0M |
| FY 2016 | 2016-12-31 | $463.0M |
| FY 2017 | 2017-12-31 | $802.0M |
| FY 2018 | 2018-12-31 | $935.0M |
| FY 2019 | 2019-12-31 | $932.0M |
| FY 2020 | 2020-12-31 | $1.0B |
| FY 2021 | 2021-12-31 | $1.3B |
| FY 2022 | 2022-12-31 | $1.2B |
| FY 2023 | 2023-12-31 | $1.3B |
| FY 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not reported |
| FY 2025 | 2025-12-31 | not reported |
ZOOM
FY 2013
FY 2025
Grade history
Point-in-time: each period shows the grade of the quarter it ends at — grades are never summed or averaged across a window.
Growth
93
Quality
24
Safety
26
Hover to read every grade at a period · shared with the trends chart · axis fixed 0–100
| Period | Period end | Growth | Quality | Safety |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2013 | 2013-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2014 | 2014-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2015 | 2015-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2016 | 2016-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2017 | 2017-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2018 | 2018-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2019 | 2019-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2023 | 2023-12-31 | 88 | 31 | 8 |
| FY 2024 | 2024-12-31 | 15 | 28 | 14 |
| FY 2025 | 2025-12-31 | 93 | 24 | 26 |