BI
BIOGEN INC.
BIIB Health Care · Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
Latest period 2026-06-30 · 38 filings on record
SHOWING
Fiscal years as the company filed them — each point is one closed year from its 10-K, ending on that year's own close. A year with no 10-K on file is assembled from its four quarters and labelled by its ending date instead; a year still open gets no column at all.
Ranked against Health Care · 51 peers
Each grade is a single reported quarter's assessment, never an average — a card shows the grade at the newest quarter in view, so it follows the period and range controls above. Latest scored quarter: 2026-06-30.
Growth
4th pct
▼−9 over range · as of 2025-12-31
Quality
29th pct
▼−3 over range · as of 2025-12-31
Safety
77th pct
▲+10 over range · as of 2025-12-31
OVERVIEWYoY Δ
Latest fiscal year · ending 2025-12-31 · green = improving · click a row to chart it
Revenue $9.9B +2.2% Gross margin 75.7% −0.4pp Operating margin — — Net margin 13.1% −3.8pp Net income $1.3B −20.8%
Debt / equity
0.34
−28.4%
EPS (diluted)
$8.79
−21.4%
EBITDA
—
—
Filings
Full history 38 match| Year | Q1 | Q2 | Q3 | FY |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 10-Q Q1 2026 | no filing | no filing | no filing |
| 2025 | 10-Q Q1 2025 | 10-Q Q2 2025 | 10-Q Q3 2025 | 10-K FY 2025 |
| 2024 | 10-Q Q1 2024 | 10-Q Q2 2024 | 10-Q Q3 2024 | 10-K FY 2024 |
| 2023 | 10-Q Q1 2023 | 10-Q Q2 2023 | 10-Q Q3 2023 | 10-K FY 2023 |
| 2022 | 10-Q Q1 2022 | no filing | 10-Q Q3 2022 | 10-K FY 2022 |
| 2021 | 10-Q Q1 2021 | 10-Q Q2 2021 | 10-Q Q3 2021 | 10-K FY 2021 |
| 2020 | 10-Q Q1 2020 | 10-Q Q2 2020 | 10-Q Q3 2020 | 10-K FY 2020 |
| 2019 | no filing | no filing | 10-Q Q3 2019 | 10-K FY 2019 |
All 38 filings
10-K FY 2024 2025-02-12 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2024 2024-10-30 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2024 2024-08-01 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2024 2024-04-24 Pro → 10-K FY 2023 2024-02-14 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2023 2023-11-08 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2023 2023-07-25 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2023 2023-04-25 Pro → 10-K FY 2022 2023-02-15 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2022 2022-10-25 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2022 2022-07-20 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2022 2022-05-03 Pro → 10-K FY 2021 2022-02-03 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2021 2021-10-20 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2021 2021-07-22 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2021 2021-04-22 Pro → 10-K FY 2020 2021-02-03 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2020 2020-10-21 Pro → 10-Q Q2 2020 2020-07-22 Pro → 10-Q Q1 2020 2020-04-23 Pro → 10-K FY 2019 2020-02-06 Pro → 10-Q Q3 2019 2019-10-22 Pro → 10-K FY 2018 2019-02-06 Pro → 10-K FY 2017 2018-02-01 Pro → 10-K FY 2016 2017-02-02 Pro → 10-K FY 2015 2016-02-03 Pro → 10-K FY 2014 2015-02-04 Pro → 10-K FY 2013 2014-02-06 Pro → 10-K FY 2012 2013-02-05 Pro → 10-K FY 2011 2012-02-03 Pro → 10-K FY 2010 2011-02-04 Pro → 10-K FY 2009 2010-02-09 Pro →Filing-level fact detail is a Pro feature. The grades and figures above are free. See Pro plans
Trends
Fiscal years as the company filed them
Revenue
| Period | Period end | Revenue |
|---|---|---|
| FY 2009 | 2009-12-31 | $4.4B |
| FY 2010 | 2010-12-31 | $4.7B |
| FY 2011 | 2011-12-31 | $5.0B |
| FY 2012 | 2012-12-31 | $5.5B |
| FY 2013 | 2013-12-31 | $6.9B |
| FY 2014 | 2014-12-31 | $9.7B |
| FY 2015 | 2015-12-31 | $10.8B |
| FY 2016 | 2016-12-31 | $11.4B |
| FY 2017 | 2017-12-31 | $12.3B |
| FY 2018 | 2018-12-31 | $13.5B |
| FY 2019 | 2019-12-31 | $14.4B |
| FY 2020 | 2020-12-31 | $13.4B |
| FY 2021 | 2021-12-31 | $11.0B |
| FY 2022 | 2022-12-31 | $10.2B |
| FY 2023 | 2023-12-31 | $9.8B |
| FY 2024 | 2024-12-31 | $9.7B |
| FY 2025 | 2025-12-31 | $9.9B |
Net income
| Period | Period end | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| FY 2009 | 2009-12-31 | $970.1M |
| FY 2010 | 2010-12-31 | $1.0B |
| FY 2011 | 2011-12-31 | $1.2B |
| FY 2012 | 2012-12-31 | $1.4B |
| FY 2013 | 2013-12-31 | $1.9B |
| FY 2014 | 2014-12-31 | $2.9B |
| FY 2015 | 2015-12-31 | $3.5B |
| FY 2016 | 2016-12-31 | $3.7B |
| FY 2017 | 2017-12-31 | $2.5B |
| FY 2018 | 2018-12-31 | $4.4B |
| FY 2019 | 2019-12-31 | $5.9B |
| FY 2020 | 2020-12-31 | $4.0B |
| FY 2021 | 2021-12-31 | $1.6B |
| FY 2022 | 2022-12-31 | $3.0B |
| FY 2023 | 2023-12-31 | $1.2B |
| FY 2024 | 2024-12-31 | $1.6B |
| FY 2025 | 2025-12-31 | $1.3B |
Operating income
| Period | Period end | Operating income |
|---|---|---|
| FY 2009 | 2009-12-31 | $1.3B |
| FY 2010 | 2010-12-31 | $1.2B |
| FY 2011 | 2011-12-31 | $1.7B |
| FY 2012 | 2012-12-31 | $1.9B |
| FY 2013 | 2013-12-31 | $2.5B |
| FY 2014 | 2014-12-31 | $4.0B |
| FY 2015 | 2015-12-31 | $4.9B |
| FY 2016 | 2016-12-31 | $5.2B |
| FY 2017 | 2017-12-31 | $5.3B |
| FY 2018 | 2018-12-31 | $5.9B |
| FY 2019 | 2019-12-31 | $7.0B |
| FY 2020 | 2020-12-31 | $4.6B |
| FY 2021 | 2021-12-31 | $2.8B |
| FY 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not reported |
| FY 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not reported |
| FY 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not reported |
| FY 2025 | 2025-12-31 | not reported |
ZOOM
FY 2009
FY 2025
Grade history
Point-in-time: each period shows the grade of the quarter it ends at — grades are never summed or averaged across a window.
Growth
4
Quality
29
Safety
77
Hover to read every grade at a period · shared with the trends chart · axis fixed 0–100
| Period | Period end | Growth | Quality | Safety |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2009 | 2009-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2010 | 2010-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2011 | 2011-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2012 | 2012-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2013 | 2013-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2014 | 2014-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2015 | 2015-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2016 | 2016-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2017 | 2017-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2018 | 2018-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2019 | 2019-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not scored | not scored | not scored |
| FY 2023 | 2023-12-31 | 13 | 32 | 67 |
| FY 2024 | 2024-12-31 | 38 | 49 | 49 |
| FY 2025 | 2025-12-31 | 4 | 29 | 77 |